favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$400 / 3br - 1200ft2 - ROOM - $400 - August 1st 2024 - WALKING DISTANCE to KU (South of KU campus)

AVAILABLE August 1st 2024 (queen bed frame will stay in room.)

Room available in a house just south of campus between Naismith and Ousdahl on West 21st. Looking for grad student, international student or young professional to share a 3 bedroom 1 bath ranch house. We would prefer a male roommate for the house as coed occupancy can be awkward. We’ve tried it before when we had a roommates sister live with us and can attest to the fact. I have one bedroom available. In house washer and dryer. Central air and heat (recently upgraded furnace). Very close to campus, within walking distance as well as near a KU bus stop as well as quick access to 23rd Street and K-10. Also close to K-10 providing direct route into Kansas City metro area.

Details:
3 bedroom, 1 bath
Living, Kitchen, Family Room (could also be used as a bedroom), Laundry Room
Gas water heater
Central A/C & Heat
hardwood floors
off-street parking (House does not have a garage)
close-proximity to KU and 23rd street
Room available is 10x10
Good house to live in
A cat is allowed with deposit.

$400 a month plus utilities. Or $600 a month plus utilities with one person. Utilities would be split evenly between roommates in house. The utility costs fluctuate depending on time of year, usually electric is more in the summer because of air conditioning.

(Full lease July 28, 2024 to July 28 2025)
(Must fill out application and guarantor form, if required, with property management.)

Application and guarantor fees are non-refundable to management and are $35 for application and $15 for guarantor (guarantor not required if you meet the income requirement of 2.5 times the total monthly rent which is $1000). I can serve as a guarantor for international students. Roommate moving out is an international student.

NOTE: Leasing agency requires pay stub as proof of occupation or guarantor form if you don’t meet the minimum income and renters insurance.

post id: 7746116932

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching